HEALTH & DIET

Candy for pretty people!! And everyone else too.

When I first saw the promotional video for all natural UNREAL Candy with Gisele Bundchen and Tom Brady and Matthew Damon eating candy I thought 3 things:

1. THIS CANDY WILL MAKE YOU BEAUTIFUL – GIMME SOME!

2. This candy probably tastes horrible!! Throw it away!!!

3.  THEY ARE SAVING CHILDREN IN AFRICA WITH THIS CANDY!!

None of that is true.  None of it.  And that is kinda refreshing.

UNREAL candy was started with the idea that candy doesn’t have to be bad for you.  It doesn’t have to be brightly colored.  It doesn’t have to have chemicals so it can stay on store shelves for 40 years.   AND this naturally flavored candy doesn’t have to cost anymore than your regular pack of M&Ms.  It’s kinda like God saying, “Here – eat this.  Feel less guilty.  Now save a child in Africa”.

I’ve tried it and it’s delicious.  I’m not saying you won’t be able to tell the difference.  Sugar that comes from the ground has a different taste than the stuff they stir up in labs.  But it’s not bad.  Not at all.

I still have a little trouble understanding why such gorgeous people are in a video with farmhands in jungles and still no one is saving a child in Africa, but fine.  You got me UNREAL. **

**This is an unprompted endorsement of UNREAL.  UNREAL does not promote this post, nor do they know who I am.  BUT IF THEY FIND OUT – I’d like them to know they can pay me in cash for this endorsement (I know they’re gonna try to pay me in candy, and I don’t want that.  I can’t pay rent with peanut butter cups).  Also, they should know I love Bob Saget and I’d really like to meet him.

Leave a Reply

